Membership Categories

Ordinary Members:

This category of members (Corporate, or Institutional) who have been duly admitted by the council consists of operators within the Nigerian Shipping and Maritime sector.


Honorary Members:

The Council may appoint honorary members from time to time and they can either be so appointed for life or for such a fixed period as the Council may determine.


Life Members:

All past Presidents of the NCS automatically become Life members.


Ex-Officio Members:

Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), Nigerian Shippers Council (NSC), Nigerian Customs Service (NCS) and Nigerian Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) are Ex-Officio Members.